Members of Refused: Dennis Lyxzén. 

INVSN (pronounced "invasion") is a band from Umeå, Sweden. 

Let's start from the beginning. Well, almost at least. We are a band. We hail from the more isolated parts of northern Sweden. We played in bands before and we've played together much longer than this new moniker. We are 5 friends that dabble in post-punk/dystopic pop or some brand of alternative rock music. We did a couple of records in our native tounge under the name of Invasionen but when we decided to take this globally we felt that a change in language and a new name would be in place. Welcome to our world, we really hope that you do enjoy it as much as we do.

The people in the band are the following:

Dennis Lyxzen - Vocals and Guitar. 
(Refused, The (International) Noise Conspiracy, The Lost Patrol Band, AC4, The Bloody Beetroots Church of Noise and more).

Sara Almgren - Bass and Vocals. 
(Doughnuts, The (International) Noise Conspiracy, The Vicious, Masshysteri)

Anders Stenberg - Guitar and Keyboards. 
(Deportees, Lykke Li, The Lost Patrol band)

Andre Sandström - Drums and Percussion. 
(Ds-13, The Vicious, The Lost Patrol Band, Ux Vileheads and more)

Richard Österman - Guitar and Keyboards. 
(the token new guy)

/ The official biography.

[ back ]