Burn The World is the second album from AC4. It features 16 songs that can be described as classic early 80's hardcore punk like Dead Kennedys, Bad Brains and G.B.H. mixed with a bit of Motörhead. In other words: the music the band members grew up with.

AC4 is fronted by Dennis Lyxzén, best known as the singer of Refused and The (International) Noise Conspiracy, backed by guitarist Karl Backman, bassist Christoffer Röstlund Jonsson and drummer Jens Nordén, all Umeå Hardcore mainstays from bands like Step Forward, D.S.-13, Regulations and The Vectors. Together, they have more than 100 years of experience in punk bands.

The band originally started in 2008, released their debut album AC4 in 2009 and toured all over Europe and Australia the following years. During Refused's reunion tour of 2012 AC4 took a break from live gigs and concentrated on the recording of the Burn The World album.

The album release will be followed by the band's first tours since 2011, including performances at Groezrock in Belgium and the two Monster Bash festivals in Germany in April 2013. 

Recorded at Parasit Studio by Fredrik Lyxzén. Backing vocals by David Sandström. Artwork by Robert Hurula

Dennis Lyxzén (vocals)
Karl Backman (guitar)
Christoffer Röstlund Jonsson (bass)
Jens Nordén (drums)


Track listing: 
 Curva Del Diablo (video)
 Who's The Enemy
 All Talked Out
 Die Like A Dog
 Morality Match
 Bullet For Your Head
 Don't Belong
 Diplomacy Is Dead (listen)

 Burn The World (video)
 Eye For An Eye
 I Won't Play Along
 Breakout (listen)
 Extraordinary Rendition (listen)
 I Don't Want It - I Don't Need It
 Off The Hook
 Left You Behind

 LP / CD 

 Ny Våg Records (LP/CD) 
 Deathwish Inc. (LP)

 Ny Våg#133 

 Release date: 
 March 22 (2013)

 Burn The World LP/CD (2013) 
 UÅHC E.P. 7" (2010) 
 Split w/ SSA 7" (2010) 
 AC4 LP/CD (2009) 

 AC4 Facebook
 AC4 Myspace
 AC4 Bandcamp
 Ny Våg Records
 Deathwish Inc.



© 2013 Refusedfan.com.